AruaGuard is the only protection you'll ever need to stop your account being accessed by players who shouldn't have access. Once enabled, you are able to control who can and cannot access your account - even if they know the password.

Enabling AruaGuard

You can enable AruaGuard for your account by visiting My Account. By default, AruaGuard is, so you must select the Enabled option and then save your account.

Enable AruaGuard

Managing AruaGuard

Once enabled, you have to authorise computers before they can log into your account. You can do this by visiting My AruaGuard.

At the bottom of My AruaGuard, a small summary of the last 15 log in attempts to your account are shown. Identify the computer that you want to allow to log into your account then click Authorise (shown in red).

Managing AruaGuard

Authorising a Computer

To Authorise a computer, select the Permission level and create an Alias so that you can identify which device it is. There are two permission levels to choose from:

Limited Access: This allows an authorised computer to log into your account, but they cannot Trade, Vend, Buy or Sell to NPCs, Buy or Sell from Players, Drop an item or Delete a Character.

Full Access: There are no restrictions on what the authorised computer can perform.

You should only ever give yourself Full Access. Giving others Full Access implies that they are free to do as they wish under your account and you will not receive any support in this case as stated in the Terms of Service.

Authorising a Computer

Each time you log into your account, a message will be displayed in-game informing you of the status of AruaGuard.

AruaGuard Info

Deauthorising a Computer

Identify the computer that you wish to revoke access from, then click Deauthorise (shown in red).

Deauthorising a Computer